Unboxing: kikki.K Wellness Planner, Part 2

Wellness Planner 4Yesterday my kikki.K Wellness Planner arrived, and I shared the first part of my unboxing post. Today I’ll be taking a closer look at the inserts that come with the planner, and all the things that make the Wellness Planner such a unique organizer.

The first three pages of the planner are sticker sheets: one sheet of tab stickers (although none of them are quite as lovely as the beautiful gold embossing on the dividers), one sheet of banner and flag stickers, and one sheet of decorative quote stickers. The sticker sheets have always been one of my favorite parts of the kikki.K planners– I really wish I could buy them in bulk and use them in all my planners.

Wellness Planner 10

The first section is for the calendar, which is undated so you can start it at any point. Personally, I’ve always found perpetual calendars to be more of a hassle than anything, but that’s really only because of how time consuming it can be to use stamps for each weekday and date numeral to make everything pretty– and that’s assuming that I manage not to smear the ink everywhere in the process. I really need to find a good set of date stickers– any recommendations?

If you do decide to go the stamp route for your calendar, this brush date stamp set by Studio l2e is my personal favorite.

Wellness Planner Divider 2

I know I’ve said it a thousand times, but I seriously love these dividers. So pretty.

Wellness Planner 11

Another useful feature of this planner is that it comes with example sheets for each section, detailing how each insert can be used. I like the functionality of the daily planning pages that come with the Wellness Planner, but I’m wondering whether I might prefer to use another set that’s a little more decorative.

The daily planning pages are the main drawback to the Wellness Planner, since it only comes with fifteen double sided sheets– only enough inserts to last for a single month of use– and the refills from the kikki.K store aren’t exactly budget friendly if you’re going to need to be buying them on a monthly basis.

Wellness Planner Divider 3

The next section is for the Weekly Reflections inserts, a place to record weekly goals and track your ongoing progress from week to week.

Wellness Planner 13

The planner comes with enough Weekly Reflection sheets for six months of use– which is a lot better than the quantity of the daily inserts.

Wellness Planner Divider 4

The Mind section incorporates a lot of journaling prompts and mindfulness exercises to encourage positive thinking. Some of the prompts and exercises seem more useful than others, while a few of them I couldn’t see myself using frequently. Also– there’s only one sheet of each exercise, so if it’s something you would want to continue on a weekly or monthly basis you would need to buy more inserts. That really seems to be the biggest downside to this planner so far.

Wellness Planner 14

Wellness Planner 16

I think the mood tracker is a really good idea, but it’s a little disappointing that there’s only one sheet of the insert included in the planner.

Wellness Planner Divider 5

I really love the Nutrition section! It has weekly meal planning pages, daily food log pages, and lists for grocery shopping– all things that I know I’ll be putting to good use. If there’s any section of this planner that would convince me that I do actually need to order refill pages, it’s this one.

Wellness Planner 17

Wellness Planner 18

I love that the grocery shopping list is divided into sub-sections for each type of item– I’m completely geeking out over all the amazing lists in this planner.

Wellness Planner Divider 6

Okay– if I’m being brutally honest, I’ve already replaced the exercise tab and inserts in my planner, because I’m really not the kind of girl who hits the gym on a frequent basis… or ever. I walk to and from work every day that I can, and Justin and I have started going for 3-4 mile walks on the weekends now that the weather is starting to warm up, but that’s really the most extreme form of fitness that I get into. I would love to start doing yoga, but most days that feels more like a far-off dream rather than an attainable ambition.

Wellness Planner 19

There are also exercise log sheets, where you can track your daily exercise by muscle group, duration, sets/distance, calories burned– but I know myself well enough to know that I won’t be getting much use out of those any time in the near future, or at the very least that mine would be extremely repetitive. Walked. Again. Same as yesterday, and the day before, and the day before that..

I ended up using one of the divider tab stickers– the blue “Planning” sticker– to turn the exercise section into a section that I’ll actually use.

Wellness Planner Divider 7

The last divider is my absolute favorite– I have this quote on my fridge as well, it’s one of my most beloved pieces of wisdom. This divider tab is blank, and I used the blue “Inspiration” sticker to create the last section in my Wellness Planner. This section comes with lined note paper, but I’ll be adding my own inserts to the section to create a place for brainstorming and mood boards.

So that’s the kikki.K Wellness Planner, and the end of my first unboxing post! Overall I really love this planner, and aside from the issue with the less-than-bountiful quantity of inserts, I really can’t find anything negative to say about it. The quality of the binder, the rings, and the paper used for the inserts is fantastic– the paper is much thicker than the usual kikki.K insert paper, which I’m thankful for.

I think I’m going to enjoy using this planner, and I’m looking forward to adapting it to fit my life and my goals.

What do you think of the kikki.K Wellness Planner? Does it seem like something that would be a useful tool to help organize your goals & habits? Leave a comment or find me on twitter (@merricataddams) and share your thoughts about my first planner unboxing post!  ❤️

Signature

Leave a Comment

