Weekly Goal Progress: February 8-14

Weekly Goals Progress

This week has had its ups and downs in terms of sticking to my goals– I did really well in some areas, and was completely lackluster in others. I’ve been spending a lot of time crafting and blogging this week, and I let my reading challenge fall to the wayside.. and the housework, and eating, and sleeping..

On this new medication, I haven’t been sleeping much– maybe four to five hours a night– and I’m awake and out of bed around 5:30 each morning, even on the weekends when I’ve gone to bed at 2am. On one hand, it’s been great to suddenly have so much time, but I have to admit that it’s starting to take a toll on me; I feel perpetually awake and wired mentally, but my body is increasingly exhausted– I’m not sure yet if this is a positive or negative side effect, but a full night of sleep would probably do me a world of good.

I’ve been keeping up with my blog every hour of every day, which isn’t surprising since I’m still deep in the honeymoon phase, and each post feels bright and shiny and new. This week I’ve also spent a lot of time on crafting and making DIY planner accessories (they’re posted on my instagram if you’d like to see them!) I’ve felt really productive all weekend, and I even tackled the mountain of unclipped coupons that I’ve been neglecting for weeks, then made a DIY organizer for them with scrapbook paper and my tab punch.

DIY Coupon Organizer

On the not-so-productive side, I’ve completely ignored the housework again this week (oops) and gotten seriously behind with my reading list. I decided that I wasn’t going to force my reading challenge; it’s so much harder to enjoy books when they feel like an obligation.

My problem is that when I get wrapped up in my hobbies, I tend to drown myself in them and ignore the rest of my daily life. Blogging, crafting, and the reopening of my Etsy shop has been dominating my attention lately– which isn’t a bad thing, and I’m happy to be getting back into my creative projects again, but I need to find a better balance with the rest of my day-to-day responsibilities.

My goals for the upcoming week: 

  • Get back on track with housework & laundry.
  • Make an effort to read more.
  • Keep blogging and crafting.
  • Add new planner accessories to my Etsy shop.
  • Stick to my weekly meal plan.
  • Get more sleep.

I have my first counseling appointment this week, and I’m looking forward to that. I want to work on finding more balance in my life, and also learn to manage my finances without overspending.

I think I’m getting closer to finding the right track, and I’m working on being mindful with my choices to start building more positive habits. ❤️

Signature

Leave a Comment

