Plan With Me // Week #1

I haven  been so crazy busy over the last few days that I didn’t even stop to think about my planner until this afternoon– what?? I know, it’s madness. But this afternoon on my lunch break I finally sat down and started planning out my week, and also made a new planner tassel (like the ones listed in my Etsy shop!) and a wicked cute Project Life-style mini dashboard.

Plan With Me Week 1I seriously have been hustling over the weekend– my Etsy shop is looking amazing!

So far this week I’m mostly planning for blog & Etsy related things, like the end of my planner accessories giveaway today (congratulations again to Laura for winning!) and mailing out the Etsy orders that came in over the weekend (yeah!) 

This week in my planner I’m using stickers from the Heidi Swapp washi book, “today” stickers from Hello Petite Paper, “mail” stickers from My Newest Addiction, doily stickers from Sugar Loop, and page flag stickers from a past Planner Society kit. I made my mini dashboard card from the prettiest scrapbook paper I’ve ever seen by My Mind’s Eye.

Last weekend was pretty wonderful– Justin and I drive to Fayetteville for a day trip to go shopping, and I went to Target and found tons of cute Dollar Spot stuff.

Target Dollar Spot Haul

We also had lunch at Joe’s Crab Shack, which is where we had our first date almost two years ago. ❤️

IMG_20160220_154717

On Sunday I spent nearly the entire day making new planner accessories for my Etsy shop, like paper bow clips, charms, and tassels. I’m so pleased with how everything with my shop redesign is coming along– my new shop banner is up, and I reorganized my shop sections.

I’m so in love with that mint druzy charm— I’m super tempted to keep one for myself to put on my midori planner. I watched about an hour of tutorials on YouTube to teach myself how to make the paper bow clips & the yarn tassels– it’s always so much fun to learn to make new DIY accessories, especially when they’re for my planner!

I’m looking forward to the rest of the week, and I’ll be sharing my planner on Instagram & Twitter as the week goes on. ❤️

How is your week going so far? Are you loving your planner layout? Share your planner & blog in the comments or share with me on Twitter (@merricataddams)!

Signature

Leave a Comment

