Planner Unboxing: Love Doki Large {Royal Purple}

Hooray! My first Love Doki planner has finally arrived, and I’m already in love with it. I know I just moved into my brand new kikki.K Wellness Planner less than two weeks ago, but I really couldn’t resist swapping planners– this planner is so worth it.

Love Doki Planner 4

First of all: these planners are so much fun to unbox! They come in a slide out box with polka dots and lace print and basically all of my favorite things– this box was designed to make me swoon, I swear– and planner inside is even better.

Love Doki Planner 3

The packaging.. I can’t get over how pretty it is..

Love Doki Planner

Oh my goodness. Is this planner gorgeous, or what? I love the textured surface of the binder (even if it isn’t leather, it’s still sturdy and feels like it will hold up to a lot of use) and those gold polka dots had me starry-eyed from the first moment I saw them.

The Love Doki planner is a bit smaller than my kikki.K binder, but it’s still the perfect size for holding A5 inserts. Honestly, it’s nice to have a planner that isn’t quite as bulky as the kikki.K binders can get– I love them to death, but the kikki.K A5 planners are almost too big to be portable. Almost. The Love Doki is slimmer, and will fit beautifully in my purse (along with my other four or five planners– it’s coveted real estate!) 

So, I moved into the Love Doki almost immediately. I mean, how could I not?

Love-Doki-Planner-2
Plus, purple and mint together? I can’t even handle it, this is just too much pretty for one planner!

Love Doki Planner Setup 1

See? This planner gets me. I’ve only had it for a few hours and I can already tell we’re going to be besties. My lightbox is clearly jealous, since all the lighting in the pictures of this planner came out terribly! Oh well. I’m over it. 

I’m looking forward to decorating my DokiBook with new accessories– I’m hoping that my Planner Society kit and my first Sticker Society kit will be arriving this week! ❤️

Are you excited for any upcoming planner goodies? Leave a comment or find me on Twitter (@merricataddams) and share your latest planner haul!

Signature

Leave a Comment

