Mini Post // Birchbox Unboxing

Hi, everyone! I’m trying something a little different today and doing a mini post to feature my February Birchbox that arrived today. I dabble in make-up and beauty supplies, and I’m always looking for new cosmetics to fall in love with. Birchbox is a perfect solution to my search– it’s a fun sample box that’s mailed each month, and it lets me try out new things without a $150 shopping spree at Sephora.

Birchbox 1

When I signed up for my first box, I got a free eyeshadow creme by mally– I love the color, it’s light and neutral with just enough shimmer to be noticeable. And yes, as an English major it bothers me a bit that they spelled “occasion” wrong.. but I’m willing to overlook it this once.

Birchbox 2

The samples in my box were an eclectic mix, but none of them were unwelcome! My favorite was definitely the matte lipstick in cozy crimson by POP beauty– I have a thing for deep, dark red lip colors.

Birchbox 3

The samples that were included with my February Birchbox:

Candlenut Body Creme by Juara
They’re Real mascara by Benefit
Matte Lipstick in Cozy Crimson by POP beauty
reNeu Scalp Therapy by Neuma
Carifying Clay Mask by (Malin + Goetz)

I’m looking forward to trying out my new samples, and since I subscribed so late in February, my March Birchbox is already on its way! If you’d like to subscribe to receive a customized Birchbox of your own, you can find their website here. As always, this is not a sponsored or affiliate post– I’m just pleased with my box and wanted to share!

I know, I know– this post has nothing to do with planners! Let me know if you enjoyedΒ my mini beauty post and would like to see more of them. Share your thoughtsΒ below in the comments or talk to me on Twitter (@merricataddams)!Β 

Signature

4 thoughts on “Mini Post // Birchbox Unboxing

  1. ashlieghcheyenne says:

    I can’t believe someone didn’t catch that typo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I’m glad you did a review on Birchbox. I’ve been thinking about subscribing to one of these monthly boxes. I haven’t decided which yet. I love They’re Real mascara. I tried going back to other mascaras but that one is my favorite.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

