Fitness Planner Check In: Week #1

Fitness Planner

TGIF, Planner Lovers! I’ve been using my Happy Planner Fitness Tracker for almost a full week now, and I slowly feel like I’m getting a little bit better at this whole fitness thing. There have been parts that I’ve found challenging and still struggle with, like eating healthy all the time (or even most of the time) and other parts that I’m trying out for the first time, like actual exercise sessions and learning to run. There are probably a million things that I’m screwing up or doing all out of order, but I feel like I’m doing the best I can with what I’ve got to work with so far, and I’m happy with that.

My planner plays such a huge role in my attempt at getting fit, since for me it’s all about changing habits, and I’m all about tracking change over time in my planner. Each week I’m setting goals for myself, some as simple as not drinking soda or eating fast food for the entire week (oh, wait, did I say simple?)— I can’t lie: out of everything, my eating habits need to change the most.

Fitness Planner 1

I’m working with my Fitness Planner and my Meal Planner together not only to set weekly goals and track fitness habits, but also to keep my meals organized, planned, and (mostly) healthy. It’s so much easier not to give into the temptation to order pizza for dinner if I know I’m going home to cook chicken stir-fry (or something equally delicious!) Not only does meal planning help to keep my fitness goals in line, but it keeps my food costs down at the same time– planning out my meals means that I go to the store with a very specific list of ingredients that I tell myself I’m not allowed to stray from. No more random boxes of cookies and chips in my grocery cart!

To read more about my progress this week, visit my blog at adoreplanner.com

Leave a Comment

