Weekly Meal Plan: April 25 – May 1

IMG_1904

Every week, I sit down on Sundays to plan my meals for the week. I’ve found that planning out meals in advance helps to save time, stress, and money over the week– before I started meal planning, I would come home each night and stare into my refrigerator for ages wondering what to make for dinner. When I went grocery shopping without a plan, I would come home with absolutely everything because I thought to myself, well I might want this, or I might want this… Meal planning cuts out the uncertainty and provides a structure to build your week around.

Since I’ve been on a fitness kick lately, I’ve been trying to plan meals that are healthier instead of resorting to easy meals like frozen pizza and endless pasta. The upside to this is not only is it teaching me to be healthier on a daily basis, but it’s also forcing teachingme to cook.

On the Menu This Week:

Monday: Eggplant Parmigiana with Grilled Zucchini
Tuesday: Teriyaki Chicken with Stir-fry Vegetables
Wednesday: Whole Wheat Linguine & Marinara with Salad
Thursday: Oven Baked Salmon with Asparagus
Friday: Homemade Spinach Ricotta Flatbread Pizza with Salad
Saturday: Cauliflower Mac & Cheese with Homemade Zucchini Chips
Sunday: Lemon & Kalamata Chicken with Salad

To celebrate the new start of my Meal Planning series since my blog redesign, I’ve made a set of free printable meal planner inserts for you to download and use! My Meal Planner is available in both a5 and Personal size.

Meal-Planner-A5

To read the rest of this post & download your free Meal Planner printable, visit my blog at adoreplannerco.com:

If you use a meal planner, I’d love for you to share your links & photos with me! Leave a comment below, tag me on Instagram, or chat with me on Twitter.

If you want to join me in building better daily routines and living a healthier and more inspired life with the help of your planner, be sure to subscribe to my blog to make sure you never miss a post!

Signature

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Meal Plan: April 25 – May 1

Leave a Comment

